Blog

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 20-30, 2017

Tue Mar 21, 2017

Wed Mar 22, 2017

Fri Mar 24, 2017

Sat Mar 25, 2017

Sun Mar 26, 2017

Tue Mar 28, 2017

  • Siena Heights shut out Concordia 14-0 in Adrian (SH recap). Shane Lewandowski and Nicholas Lyons each had 3 goals for Siena Heights, and Beerer had 7 GBs for Concordia.

Wed Mar 29, 2017

Thu Mar 30, 2017

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 17-19, 2017

Fri Mar 17

Sat Mar 18

Sun Mar 19

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 13-16, 2017

Mon Mar 13

Tue Mar 14

  • Hope (4-1) hosted Bethany (WV)  in Holland, MI and won 20-0 (Hope recap). Max Kuiper had six goals for Hope, and Bethany only managed to get 3 shots on goal as Hope won 21 of 24 faceoffs.

Wed Mar 15

Thu Mar 16

  • Madonna (1-4) hosted Cleary (0-5) at the Legacy Center in Brighton, MI, and Madonna got the first win in program history 12-9 (Madonna recap).

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 10-12, 2017

Fri Mar 10

Sat Mar 11

Sun Mar 12

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 6-9, 2017

Mar 6

  • Siena Heights (2-0, NAIA #5) continued their spring break down South with a 9-6 win against Cumberlands (NAIA #6) in Williamsburg, KY (live stream). SH did most of their scoring in the first quater. Lewandowski scored 5 goals in the win.

Mar 8

Mar 9

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 3-5, 2017

Fri Mar 3

Sat Mar 4

Sun Mar 5

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Feb 28-Mar 2, 2017

Tue Feb 28

Wed Mar 1

Thu Mar 2

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Feb 23-27, 2017

Thu Feb 23

Fri Feb 24

  • Michigan St. (1-0, MCLA D1 #18) defeated Minnesota (MCLA D1 #24) 10-9 at the Schoolcraft Dome in Livonia. UMN dominated Q1, MSU built a large lead in Q2 and Q3, and UMN made a fierce comeback in Q4 that came up just short (game video, recap).

Sat Feb 25

Sun Feb 26

Mon Feb 27

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Feb 4-19, 2017

Sat Feb 4

Fri Feb 10

  • Hope (1-1) traveled to Illinois where they split games with Carthage (5-14 loss) and Northland (25-5 win) (recap). Freshman Rocco Mularoni from DCC led Hope in scoring with 5 goals total.

Sat Feb 11

Sun Feb 12

Wed Feb 15

Fri Feb 17

Sat Feb 18

Sun Feb 19

Caledonia Seeks Men's Varsity Head / Assistant Coach

Caledonia Men's Varsity Head / Assistant Coach Position
Available:  Immediately.
Deadline:  Until Filled - A teaching assignment is not associated with this posting.

Caledonia High School is looking for a new head coach and assistants to lead the men's lacrosse program.  The program is in its 9th year and has approximately 15-17 returning players for the 2017 season and over 30-35 from the high school program last year. The varsity program plays a schedule of approximately 15-18 games.

We are looking for a passionate, energetic individual who strives to build a highly competitive and challenging program for student-athletes. Our program is committed to offering a rewarding experience while maintaining high academic standards. The ideal coach is an individual who seeks excellence on a daily basis while teaching life skills that will benefit the student-athletes within the program.

Qualifications:

  • Successful lacrosse playing experience. Coaching Experience preferred
  • Strong background in upholding the ideals of academic excellence, integrity, and sportsmanship.
  • Thorough command of the rules of lacrosse, coaching strategies, and skills.
  • Maintain appropriate discipline and set and uphold team and school district rules.
  • Develop a season schedule for varsity and JV
  • Help maintain an off-season program including recruiting new players.
  • With with our youth program to help develop future players, and run summer camps.
  • Demonstrate ability and willingness to work enthusiastically and productively with the administration
  • Demonstrate outstanding organizational and leadership skills.
  • Successful experience working with High School Age Students
  • Ability to provide prper supervision after school and during practice/games/tournament
  • Degree in Education a plus

Salary: TBD.  Appointment: Part-Time, 12 months.

Contact -  Scot Weis - weiss[at]calschools[dot]org, 616-891-8129 x1332

Pages

Subscribe to Blog