Blog

Summary of Mitten State Men's College Lax for Feb 2-14, 2019

Sat Feb 2

  • Detroit (1-0) defeated Jacksonville 9-8 in their season-opener. A 2-minute unreleasable gave Jacksonville an opportunity to make a run in the final minutes, but Detroit held on for the win. From the UDM recap: "Junior Seth Mendell posted his fourth career hat trick with three goals, junior Alex Jarzembowski was 15-of-21 in faceoffs with five ground balls and scored his first two collegiate markers and sophomore Logan Shamblin tied his career high with 15 saves."  Recap - Photos - More Photos
  • Michigan-Dearborn (0-1) lost to Alma (0-0) 14-16 at Detroit Country Day. The game was close throughout. A strong 3rd quarter put Dearborn ahead, but Alma responded with a strong 4th to secure the win. From the Dearborn recap: "Last season's leading scorer Devon Callaghan started his senior season strong with six goals for the Wolverines, including three straight to erase a 7-4 deficit early in the third. Junior Ben Phillips moved to attack prior to the season. He finished with three goals and two assists for UM-Dearborn, while sophomore Adam Ranck added two goals and two assists." Recap - PhotosGame Video

Sat Feb 9

  • Michigan (0-0, #20) visits Cleveland St. (0-1) on Saturday at 11 AM EST (MI preview). Michiganders Bryce Clay (#3, FR, FHC) and Ben Keller (#34, SO, EGR, tranfser from UMBC) are on Michigan's 2019 roster. Zach Schwartz (AA Skyline/IMG, didn't play in 2018 due to injury) and Ben Gjokaj (Walled Lake Central/Detroit Mercy, volunteer assistant coach) are no longer on Michigan's roster. Cleveland St. is coming off a 9-12 loss to Ohio St. (#16) in their season-opener. Michigander Nick Polydoras (#48, FR, Canton) had a GB vs Ohio St. Drew Bailey (FHC), Nick Carter (FHC), Jack Dively (Bedford), and Garrett White (AA Pioneer) are all missing from CSU's roster this year.
  • Calvin (0-0) opens their season hosting Carthage (0-0) at 1 PM EST at Grand Rapids Christian High School.
  • Albion (0-0) scrimmages Oberlin (0-0) at 4 PM EST at Detroit Country Day.

Tue Feb 12

  • Cleary plays Hope at 12 PM EST at the Legacy Center in Brighton.

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Apr 3-6, 2017

Mon Apr 3, 2017

  • Concordia (2-6) defeated Madonna (1-8) 18-4 in a re-scheduled game in Ann Arbor (live stream, Madonna recap, Concordia recap). Concordia got its first conference win (and the first non-Cleary win for either team). Ludeman lead Concordia with 6 goals and 4 assists. Roda had 2 goals for Madonna.

Wed Apr 5, 2017

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 31-Apr 2, 2017

Fri Mar 31, 2017

Sat Apr 1, 2017

Sun Apr 2, 2017

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 20-30, 2017

Tue Mar 21, 2017

Wed Mar 22, 2017

Fri Mar 24, 2017

Sat Mar 25, 2017

Sun Mar 26, 2017

Tue Mar 28, 2017

  • Siena Heights shut out Concordia 14-0 in Adrian (SH recap). Shane Lewandowski and Nicholas Lyons each had 3 goals for Siena Heights, and Beerer had 7 GBs for Concordia.

Wed Mar 29, 2017

Thu Mar 30, 2017

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 17-19, 2017

Fri Mar 17

Sat Mar 18

Sun Mar 19

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 13-16, 2017

Mon Mar 13

Tue Mar 14

  • Hope (4-1) hosted Bethany (WV)  in Holland, MI and won 20-0 (Hope recap). Max Kuiper had six goals for Hope, and Bethany only managed to get 3 shots on goal as Hope won 21 of 24 faceoffs.

Wed Mar 15

Thu Mar 16

  • Madonna (1-4) hosted Cleary (0-5) at the Legacy Center in Brighton, MI, and Madonna got the first win in program history 12-9 (Madonna recap).

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 10-12, 2017

Fri Mar 10

Sat Mar 11

Sun Mar 12

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 6-9, 2017

Mar 6

  • Siena Heights (2-0, NAIA #5) continued their spring break down South with a 9-6 win against Cumberlands (NAIA #6) in Williamsburg, KY (live stream). SH did most of their scoring in the first quater. Lewandowski scored 5 goals in the win.

Mar 8

Mar 9

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Mar 3-5, 2017

Fri Mar 3

Sat Mar 4

Sun Mar 5

Mitten State Men's College Lax for Feb 28-Mar 2, 2017

Tue Feb 28

Wed Mar 1

Thu Mar 2

Pages

Subscribe to Blog